Launceston Community Legal Centre Logo

The Outreach Clinic Program

LCLC Legal Outreach Clinic Program

A Solicitor from Launceston Community Legal Centre will visit each of the communities below to give one on one FREE Legal advice (by appointment) on general civil legal and other matters (Family law, Employment law, Disability discrimination etc). Due to funding restrictions, all LCLC appointments are subject to eligibility criteria.

Please encourage anyone who you feel may need our services to ring for an appointment on 6334 1577 between 8.30am to 4.30pm Monday to Thursday and from 8.30am to 1.30pm on Fridays.

Also, people needing assistance to complete forms or understand documents of any kind are welcome to access our free Legal Literacy program, which has trained volunteers in each of the centres indicated above. The process is the same as for booking an appointment with the solicitor, anyone wishing to access the service rings LCLC and we will arrange an appointment with one of the local Legal Literacy Volunteers.

NB. Because Legal Literacy Volunteers are local there is generally no wait to get an appointment.

Beaconsfield

Beaconsfield Neighbourhood House, Grubb St, Opposite Archer St.

Monday 30 October 2017 from 10am

Monday 11 December 2017 from 10am

Campbell Town

Campbell Town Community Health Centre, Main Rd, Campbell Town

Wednesday 1 November 2017 from 10am

Wednesday 6 December 2017 from 10am

Deloraine

Deloraine House, 112 Emu Bay Rd, Deloraine

Monday 27 November 2017 from 10am

George Town Neighbourhood House

187 Agnes St, George Town.

Monday 23 October 2017 from 10:00 am

Wednesday 8 November 2017 from 10:00 am

Monday 20 November 2017 from 10:00 am

Monday 4 December 2017 from 10:00 am

Monday 18 December 2017 from 10:00 am

Scottsdale

LINC, 51 King Street, Scottsdale

Monday 13 November 2017 from 10am

Tuesday 19 December 2017 from 10:00 am

St Helens

St Helens Neighbourhood House, 25 Circassian St, St Helens.

Tuesday 7 November 2017 from 10:30am

Wednesday 13 December 2017 from 10:30am

One on one FREE Legal advice (by appointment) on general civil legal and other matters.