Launceston Community Legal Centre Logo

The Outreach Clinic Program

LCLC Legal Outreach Clinic Program

A Solicitor from Launceston Community Legal Centre will visit each of the communities below to give one on one FREE Legal advice (by appointment) on general civil legal and other matters (Family law, Employment law, Disability discrimination etc). Due to funding restrictions, all LCLC appointments are subject to eligibility criteria.

Please encourage anyone who you feel may need our services to ring for an appointment on 6334 1577 between 8.30am to 4.30pm Monday to Thursday and from 8.30am to 1.30pm on Fridays.

Also, people needing assistance to complete forms or understand documents of any kind are welcome to access our free Legal Literacy program, which has trained volunteers in each of the centres indicated above. The process is the same as for booking an appointment with the solicitor, anyone wishing to access the service rings LCLC and we will arrange an appointment with one of the local Legal Literacy Volunteers.

Outreach services are subject to change due to operational requirements, you will be advised by our office if your appointment is affected.

NB. Because Legal Literacy Volunteers are local there is generally no wait to get an appointment.

Beaconsfield

Beaconsfield Neighbourhood House, Grubb St, Opposite Archer St.

Tuesday 12 February 2019 from 10am

Tuesday 26 March 2019 from 10am

Campbell Town

Campbell Town Community Health Centre, Main Rd, Campbell Town

Wednesday 13 March 2019 from 10am

Wednesday 22 May 2019 from 10am

Deloraine

Deloraine House, 112 Emu Bay Rd, Deloraine

Monday 11 February 2019 from 10am

Monday 25 March 2019 from 10am

Fingal

Fingal Valley Neighbourhood House, Old Tasmanian Hotel, Fingal

Monday 25 February 2019 from 10am

Monday 8 April 2019 from 10am

George Town Neighbourhood House

187 Agnes St, George Town.

Monday 17 December 2018 from 10:00 am

Tuesday 5 February 2019 from 10:00 am

Tuesday 19 February 2019 from 10:00 am

St Helens

St Helens Neighbourhood House, 25 Circassian St, St Helens.

Tuesday 18 December 2018 from 10:30am

Monday 18 February 2019 from 10.30am

Monday 1 April 2019 from 10.30am

One on one FREE Legal advice (by appointment) on general civil legal and other matters.